bytenoob.blogg.se

2010 mac mini server
2010 mac mini server









My advise would be to reinstall OS X and leave it at that, and if you really want to try out Linux, call Apple to see what they say because as far as operating systems go, Mac really wasn't meant for anything but OS X.

2010 MAC MINI SERVER MAC OS

but I felt my response was relevant, as someone who also owns a mid 2010 Mac Mini. The Mac Mini Server with the Mac OS 10.6 Snow Leopard OS has support for Windows as well as Mac clients, plus built-in web-based applications that anyone can use to collaborate and share information. I know this response is a few months late and you've probably either got it to work, or gave up on it. In my opinion, if you want to try out a Linux distribution, do so on a PC, Macs are very close sourced as far as hardware and software goes, so even if you got it to work, you probably wouldn't have a lot of options. What would happen is that I would get Ubuntu to load at start up but then it would take a long time to actually load into the operating system, I also have this unusual issue with my monitor that isn't present in OS X (Or Windows for that matter) where Ubuntu seems to lag and the screen flashes (This happened the first time on dual booting). Optical Drive Carrier Mac Mini Mid 2010 MC438LL/A 2.66GHz 15.00. I also have a mid 2010 Mac Mini that's currently running OS X Mavericks, and I've been attempting to install Ubuntu through various methods (LiveCD method, bootable USB, and dual booting) and they all never work. Logic Board Mac mini Server Mid 2010 2.66 GHz MC438LL A1347 820-2577 150.00. It's probably the operating system that's the problem, try installing an older version of Ubuntu and see if that works.









2010 mac mini server