bytenoob.blogg.se

The secret weapon gtd evernote
The secret weapon gtd evernote












  1. THE SECRET WEAPON GTD EVERNOTE FULL
  2. THE SECRET WEAPON GTD EVERNOTE SOFTWARE

If you’re interested in setting up a GTD implementation for a non GTD-native app like Evernote or Todoist, read on… In depth discussion What is required to implement GTD?Īs far as I can see, to implement GTD you need two things: I’ve also tried other apps like AnyDo, Wunderlist and Remember The Milk but didn’t find them to fit well with GTD.

the secret weapon gtd evernote

Too bad the UX is not so well designed and requires a lot of clicks to get anything done, and perhaps a bit too restrictive in doing GTD “the right way”. The only tool that has built in consideration of your purpose, vision, goals, areas of responsibility and even formalized a weekly review process. My current choice.įacileThings: the most true, hard-core implementation of GTD I’ve seen and a great tool to introduce newcomers to the system with a guided experience. It’s not perfect (I am sorely missing integrations with outside services such as calendar or IFTTT/Zapier and support for task images / attachments), but it really achieves the GTD vision simply and beautifully. NirvanaHQ : finds a great balance between true GTD implementation and a light, well designed modern service for web and mobile.

the secret weapon gtd evernote

I love how responsive and intuitive the app is and that it has many third party integrations. Requires a lot of tinkering to fit to the GTD system and then it’s a proper solution. Todoist: a well designed and implemented general task-management app. In my opinion it was the best option until recent years.

THE SECRET WEAPON GTD EVERNOTE FULL

Clunky to set up and clunky to use, but versatile enough to deliver a full GTD experience. Used it in 2014-2018 and it completely worked. I summarize the comparison below:Įvernote: my first GTD implementation.

the secret weapon gtd evernote

After sticking with it for months, I’m still very happy. Bottom lineįor those who just want a straight answer, NirvanaHQ is my winner.

THE SECRET WEAPON GTD EVERNOTE SOFTWARE

Surely a better implementation must exist by now.Īfter taking a couple of months to try different software solutions, I’ve settled on using NirvanaHQ. It was called “ The secret weapon” and it worked well - I’ve used and refined it for years, until last year I finally decided it’s time to switch. When I started practicing GTD, the best implementation I found was in Evernote. While originally it was implemented with physical files, folders and papers, it has since been transformed by many practitioners to accommodate to the digital age. The book was published almost 20 years ago and today is still, in my opinion, the best and most complete personal productivity system out there. Present-me and future-me have become great allies and even more importantly I enjoy the process of planning and performing my tasks and work. The trust between present-me and future-me was pretty low.Īfter several years of practicing the GTD system, I became an objectively more reliable, consistent and productive person. I would pick up and drop projects on a whim, forget tasks that I promised to do, arrive late to everything and generally I just felt unproductive and stressed. Before reading it in 2014 I considered myself a smart and driven person, but also unreliable, irresponsible and chaotic. Getting Things Done is one of those very rare books that changed my life.

the secret weapon gtd evernote

It’s not a perfect book (I gave it ★★★★☆), but the abstract concepts behind it are so powerful that in combination they feel like acquiring a superpower. I do not intend to repeat the contents here, but I will include some nice variable-length summaries I’ve found and enjoyed: If you’re unfamiliar with Getting Things Done, I strongly urge you to go read the book, it’s a life changer.














The secret weapon gtd evernote